Interested in becoming an ACAAI member? Learn more about the benefits of membership and find your place in the College.

Maintenance of Certification

The American Board of Allergy and Immunology’s (ABAI) Maintenance of Certification (MOC) program offers evidence of highly qualified physicians who use best practices and evidence-based standards for care. Linking the educational content of the ACAAI Annual Scientific Meetings to the MOC program is one way the College helps its members provide ABAI with evidence of their commitment to lifelong learning.

IMPORTANT: ABAI’s MOC program requires diplomates to obtain a minimum of 25 CME credits in allergy and immunology each year. CME credits for the Annual Meeting can be used to satisfy this requirement.

Additionally, the ABAI recommends that 6 of the 25 credits be designated as self-assessment (MOC Part II) credit. With the approval of ABAI, the College has designated nine sessions at the meeting for MOC self-assessment credit.

In order to earn MOC self-assessment credit at designated sessions:

  • You must be currently enrolled in the ABAI’s MOC program..
  • You must attend the entire designated session.
  • You must fully complete a paper form, including answering all pre- and posttest questions, providing a full name and ACAAI badge ID number.
  • Forms must be legible in order to receive credit.

ACAAI will submit the required reports that include MOC self-assessment credits to the ABAI. ABAI will enter the MOC self-assessment credits onto the ABAI web portal page. The amount of MOC self-assessment credits earned are always equal to the amount of AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ claimed for the session. (Partial self-assessment credit is not available.) Faculty cannot earn CME or MOC self-assessment credit for their own presentations.

Ultimately, CME activities for which MOC self-assessment credit is awarded may be cross-referenced to the ABAI examination content outline, available on the ABAI website. Details of the six Core Competencies are also located on the ABAI website. The six Core Competencies are: Patient Care and Procedural Skills; Medical Knowledge; Practice-based Learning and Improvement; Interpersonal and Communication Skills; Professionalism; and System-based Practice.

MOC/CME Sessions

Sessions and speakers are subject to change without notice. Check back frequently for the most up-to-date information.

No session/presentations available.

Back to Top